Eden Estuary News - June 19 Friday, June 21, 2019
Birnie & Gaddon News - June 19 Friday, June 21, 2019
Tesco Bags of Help Scheme Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Eden Estuary News - May 19 Friday, May 3, 2019
Birnie & Gaddon News - May 19 Friday, May 3, 2019
Eden Estuary News - Apr 19 Thursday, April 4, 2019
Birnie & Gaddon News Monday, April 1, 2019
Eden Estuary News - March 19 Monday, March 4, 2019
Birnie & Gaddon News - March 19 Monday, March 4, 2019
FCP Closure - Dysart Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Limekilns and Charlestown Oil Spill Update Wednesday, February 20, 2019
WARNING - Beach Contamination Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Fife Coastal Path Closure - Limekilns Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Birnie & Gaddon News - Feb 19 Monday, February 4, 2019
Eden Estuary News - Feb 19 Monday, February 4, 2019
Birnie & Gaddon News - Jan 19 Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Eden Estuary News - Jan 19 Tuesday, January 8, 2019
West Sands Ranger Update Thursday, November 15, 2018
Fife Pilgrim Way Update Thursday, November 15, 2018
Access All Areas 2018 Friday, November 9, 2018
New Ranger Service Launched Tuesday, August 7, 2018
Award Winning Beaches Monday, June 11, 2018
Old Trees for New Dunes Monday, January 22, 2018

Access All Areas 2018

Friday, November 9, 2018



This is the second year of Access All Areas – Fife’s Festival of the Great Outdoors (6th – 21st October). From relatively small beginnings, the event has now grown to include more than 50 events delivered in conjunction with 17 partner organisations at locations across Fife including Lochore Meadows Country Park, Ceres, Torryburn, East Lomond, Glenrothes and Dysart.

Activities as diverse as guided walks, a drystone walling course, trail races, seashell safari, seal spectacular, conservation volunteering activities and a big beach clean are just a few of the events delivered. Participants ranged in age from under 5 to 90, coming from as far afield as Glasgow and the Netherlands.

Feedback from participants was extremely positive, Nutcracker Trail Race participant Veronica commented, ‘Another great event. Thanks to all for organising the race, allowing us to enjoy a great run.’

One keen participant at the Big Burntisland Beach Clean shared her experience on social media, ‘Everyone took a little bit of learning away from our volunteering yesterday… the plastic situation really hit home to all. Thank you for organising this beach clean and all the future beach cleans that we can all be a part of.’

To view other events please visit our Events page.

Our Next Event
Our events page is regularly updated with new events.
FCCTrust
RT @KSBScotland: Do you want to help us #CleanUpScotland this weekend? Our new #MyBeachYourBeach beach litter stations are now installed a…