What's that bird? Wednesday, December 15, 2010
Coastal Path Erosion Friday, November 26, 2010
Fife Coastal Path Damage Monday, November 15, 2010
Autumns Arrival Tuesday, November 2, 2010
Scotland: National Rural Network Monday, November 1, 2010
Eden Estuary News Monday, November 1, 2010
Protecting Fife for generations to come Wednesday, October 13, 2010
A Fruitful Day at Lochore Meadows Tuesday, October 12, 2010
Eden Estaury News Monday, October 4, 2010
Fife Coastal Path Major Path Works Friday, October 1, 2010
Carse of Gowrie Orchard Festival Monday, September 27, 2010
Listening to Our Visitor Workshops Thursday, September 9, 2010
CLEAR Update Monday, September 6, 2010
Eden Estaury News Wednesday, September 1, 2010
Orchard Survey Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Scotland National Rural Network Friday, August 20, 2010
Latest Eden Estuary News Tuesday, August 10, 2010
Scotland National Rural Network Tuesday, August 3, 2010
Rural Network News Friday, July 23, 2010
Fife Outdoor Access Festival Thursday, July 22, 2010
Scots encouraged to go outdoors Thursday, July 22, 2010
BioBlitz Tuesday, July 20, 2010
Fife Coastal Closure Wednesday, July 7, 2010
Fife's Beaches Wednesday, July 7, 2010
Eden Estuary News Friday, July 2, 2010
Coast Along for WaterAid Friday, June 18, 2010
Kinghorn Beach Clean Up Thursday, June 17, 2010
Fife's Bio-Blitz Monday, June 14, 2010
Big Tent Festival Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Eden Estuary News Monday, June 7, 2010
Coastal Path Closures Friday, April 30, 2010
Big Green Footprint Scheme Launched Tuesday, April 27, 2010
Coastal Path Closures Thursday, April 22, 2010

CLEAR Update

Monday, September 6, 2010
Summer's a distant memory as a busy autumn gets underway. 35 participated in a very necessary community woodland weeding on Friday following a good CLEAR planning meeting on Tuesday).

We have a full programme of tree and bulb planting to be run over the next few months alongside the remaining Celebrating Fife public talks - which continue this Thursday 9th.

All welcome to take part in any of the events below, to submit ideas or to contact for further information


Events September/October 2010

  • Thursday 9th September: Public Talk - third talk in the Celebrating Fife 2010 series - Fishing Lives and Places Buckhaven Theatre from 19.00-21.00. Refreshments provided
  • Tuesday 14th September: Monthly Meeting at 18.30 at Buckhaven Community Centre
  • Sunday 19th September: National Beachwatch survey & cleanup Buckhaven Harbour from 11.00am
  • Sunday 3rd October: Planting spring bulbs - meet Church Street at 11.00am (to be confirmed)
  • Saturday 9th October: CLEAR part-sponsors Kinetic's dramatic production Play Stop Rewind at Buckhaven Theatre as part of Celebrating Fife 2010
  • Tuesday 12th October: Monthly Meeting at Buckhaven Community Centre from 18.30 Note date 
  • Wednesday 20th October: Talk and guided walk around Buckhaven Family Circle meet theatre 10.00am as part of Celebrating Fife 2010
  • Other events: TAPIL meeting Sept 7th; Beautiful Fife 21st September, others?

Some Recent Actions and Events
  • Weeding, maintenance of community woodland,fruit trees - around 30 volunteers from Scottish ater and some CLEAR volunteers carried out this vital task on Friday 3rd September
  • Held August monthly and special planning meeting (see attached lists)
  • Can-sorting - 4 hours hard work by three volunteers raised £120
  • £100 worth of daffodils purchased - much more needed.
  • Planning/arrangements for Celebrating Fife 2010 events
  • Received £1,400 from Co-operative Community Fund for community +backyard orchard; CSV Action Earth for three summer actions
  • Application for funding for £500 for community woodland (Fife council), for 420 free trees from Woodland Trust, for £850 for trees to Peter Vardy Foundation
  • Requests for donations of materials to Donaldson Timber Engineering, Focus
  • Liz H took part in planning for Celebrating Fife coastal path event (pottery and related events)
  • Met Mike Strachan Forestry Commission re CSGN - orchard development
  • Advocacy on the current plague of illegal bikers
  • Participated in meeting with Fife Council locality manager on floral enhancement
  • Assessment by Beautiful Scotland Its Your Neighbourhood team
Future Plans and Challenges

  • Busy autumn/winter programme - fulfilling tree planting commitments and spring bulb plans
  • Mobilising volunteer labour groups,additional resources (finances/materials) to implement our plans
  • Mobilising Bird Scheme playpark second round community consultation
  • To enable scaling-up, review CLEAR status - consider Development Trust or other options
There's a lot to be done but we need to keep it manageable but press on regardless

Allen Armstrong
Secretary, CLEAR
Community-Led Environmental Action for Regeneration
28 Viewforth
Buckhaven, Fife KY8 1AZ

Tel: 01592-713078
Email: clearfife@aol.com
Web: www.clearfife.org.uk

Our Next Event
Our events page is regularly updated with new events.
FCCTrust
@FCCTrust We are hiring visit https://t.co/3jrYGj3AqY to find out more. https://t.co/qkMnJx0rcV