What's that bird? Wednesday, December 15, 2010
Coastal Path Erosion Friday, November 26, 2010
Fife Coastal Path Damage Monday, November 15, 2010
Autumns Arrival Tuesday, November 2, 2010
Scotland: National Rural Network Monday, November 1, 2010
Eden Estuary News Monday, November 1, 2010
Protecting Fife for generations to come Wednesday, October 13, 2010
A Fruitful Day at Lochore Meadows Tuesday, October 12, 2010
Eden Estaury News Monday, October 4, 2010
Fife Coastal Path Major Path Works Friday, October 1, 2010
Carse of Gowrie Orchard Festival Monday, September 27, 2010
Listening to Our Visitor Workshops Thursday, September 9, 2010
CLEAR Update Monday, September 6, 2010
Eden Estaury News Wednesday, September 1, 2010
Orchard Survey Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Scotland National Rural Network Friday, August 20, 2010
Latest Eden Estuary News Tuesday, August 10, 2010
Scotland National Rural Network Tuesday, August 3, 2010
Rural Network News Friday, July 23, 2010
Fife Outdoor Access Festival Thursday, July 22, 2010
Scots encouraged to go outdoors Thursday, July 22, 2010
BioBlitz Tuesday, July 20, 2010
Fife Coastal Closure Wednesday, July 7, 2010
Fife's Beaches Wednesday, July 7, 2010
Eden Estuary News Friday, July 2, 2010
Coast Along for WaterAid Friday, June 18, 2010
Kinghorn Beach Clean Up Thursday, June 17, 2010
Fife's Bio-Blitz Monday, June 14, 2010
Big Tent Festival Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Eden Estuary News Monday, June 7, 2010
Coastal Path Closures Friday, April 30, 2010
Big Green Footprint Scheme Launched Tuesday, April 27, 2010
Coastal Path Closures Thursday, April 22, 2010

Protecting Fife for generations to come

Wednesday, October 13, 2010
A climate change adaptation framework to help Fife cope with the environmental impact of climate change was approved by Fife Council's Environment, Enterprise & Transportation Committee last week, on Thursday 7 October, 2010.

SEPA, Fife Coast & Countryside Trust and NHS Fife all worked in partnership with the Council to develop this framework. The adaptation measures are designed to protect the coastline from rising sea levels and increase groundwater storage to reduce flood risk.

Cllr.Tony Martin, Chair of the Environment, Enterprise & Transportation Committee, commented: “With this framework Fife Council has not only made a commitment to reduce our carbon footprint, we’ve developed a framework for how we will adapt to cope with the unavoidable impacts of climate change. This will help to reduce some of the emergency situations which can result from severe weather, saving Fife’s land and coastline for future generations. We are one of the first local authorities to develop a climate change adaptation framework which supports our aim to become the leading ’green’ council in Scotland.”

Our Next Event
Our events page is regularly updated with new events.
FCCTrust
@FCCTrust We are hiring visit https://t.co/3jrYGj3AqY to find out more. https://t.co/qkMnJx0rcV