What's that bird? Wednesday, December 15, 2010
Coastal Path Erosion Friday, November 26, 2010
Fife Coastal Path Damage Monday, November 15, 2010
Autumns Arrival Tuesday, November 2, 2010
Scotland: National Rural Network Monday, November 1, 2010
Eden Estuary News Monday, November 1, 2010
Protecting Fife for generations to come Wednesday, October 13, 2010
A Fruitful Day at Lochore Meadows Tuesday, October 12, 2010
Eden Estaury News Monday, October 4, 2010
Fife Coastal Path Major Path Works Friday, October 1, 2010
Carse of Gowrie Orchard Festival Monday, September 27, 2010
Listening to Our Visitor Workshops Thursday, September 9, 2010
CLEAR Update Monday, September 6, 2010
Eden Estaury News Wednesday, September 1, 2010
Orchard Survey Tuesday, August 31, 2010
Scotland National Rural Network Friday, August 20, 2010
Latest Eden Estuary News Tuesday, August 10, 2010
Scotland National Rural Network Tuesday, August 3, 2010
Rural Network News Friday, July 23, 2010
Fife Outdoor Access Festival Thursday, July 22, 2010
Scots encouraged to go outdoors Thursday, July 22, 2010
BioBlitz Tuesday, July 20, 2010
Fife Coastal Closure Wednesday, July 7, 2010
Fife's Beaches Wednesday, July 7, 2010
Eden Estuary News Friday, July 2, 2010
Coast Along for WaterAid Friday, June 18, 2010
Kinghorn Beach Clean Up Thursday, June 17, 2010
Fife's Bio-Blitz Monday, June 14, 2010
Big Tent Festival Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Eden Estuary News Monday, June 7, 2010
Coastal Path Closures Friday, April 30, 2010
Big Green Footprint Scheme Launched Tuesday, April 27, 2010
Coastal Path Closures Thursday, April 22, 2010

St Andrews to be Blown Away by Fife Outdoor Access Festival

Thursday, July 22, 2010
St Andrews beaches are set to be “Blown Away” during this year’s Fife Outdoor Access Festival, which starts on Saturday 31st July, with the introduction of the festival’s first ever land yachting event delivered by local company Blown Away Land Yachts.

The event, which is one of over 100 events during the 9 day festival, will take place on West Sands Beach in St Andrews and will combine the grace of sailing with the buzz of motor racing allowing participants to hit top speeds with nothing but the wind to power them forward.

The festival, which is in its third year, has been designed to celebrate Fife’s great outdoors and promote the access message through offering a wide range of events covering everything from walking to cycling, and rambling for the disabled, to horse riding.
Tricia Fox, festival organiser commented “We’re delighted to have a local company, Blown Away, involved with this year’s festival. Access spans many activities and land yachting has never featured in the festival’s programme and is a very welcome addition. Fife has so much to offer the outdoors enthusiast, and whether you’re a beginner or a seasoned pro, there’s something in the festival programme just for you.”

Councillor Marilyn Whitehead also commented on the event, “We have such a strong range of events at this year’s festival, there is clearly something for everyone. Access to the countryside is as much about information and education, as it is about doing and helping people learn how to access new heights is at the core of what the festival is about.”

This year’s festival plays a key role in the “Celebrating Fife” campaign which is co-ordinated by Fife Council.

Blown Away Land Yachting will be held on Monday 2nd August, at 12.30pm on West Sands Beach in St Andrews. To book places, visit www.fifeoutdooraccessfestival.co.uk.
Our Next Event
Our events page is regularly updated with new events.
FCCTrust
@FCCTrust We are hiring visit https://t.co/3jrYGj3AqY to find out more. https://t.co/qkMnJx0rcV