Rock fall at John Knox's Pulpit Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, December 1, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Photo Competition Thursday, November 24, 2011
Snails make slow but welcome return Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, November 3, 2011
Outdoor Learning Events Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Diversion on Coastal Path Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Western Extension Monday, September 5, 2011
Facebook and Twitter ! Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Little Egrets in 42-year record in Fife Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Eden Estaury News Tuesday, August 2, 2011
Rural Network News Friday, July 22, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Summer Newsletter Thursday, July 21, 2011
I-Spy Scotland's Surprising Nature Thursday, July 21, 2011
UK Physical Activity Guidelines Friday, July 15, 2011
Eden Estaury News Thursday, July 7, 2011
Fallen tree on Coastal Path Thursday, June 23, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Spring Newsletter Monday, April 25, 2011
Great Easter Newt Hunt Thursday, April 14, 2011
Eden Estaury News Monday, April 4, 2011
Quarterly Newsletter Published Monday, March 28, 2011
Eden Estuary News Friday, February 4, 2011
Eden Estaury News Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Fife Environment Trust 2010 Highlights Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Helpline for Hedgehogs Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Climate Change Experts Flood to St. Andrews

Wednesday, November 9, 2011
North East Fife and surrounding areas of coastline were the focus of delegates attending a recent climate change conference held in St Andrews.

The three-day conference, hosted by Fife Coast and Countryside Trust saw experts from across the North Sea region meet to review innovative work developed by Abertay University on behalf of the Trust.

Experts from Holland, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Belgium and the UK were given the chance to tour the local area and view some of the innovative interactive visualisation work developed by Abertay University. The computer modelling programme creates 3D visuals and demonstrates the effect of climate change on the Eden Estuary and surrounding coastline.

The event was the fifth trans-national meeting of the Sustainable Coastal Development in Practice (SUSCOD) – a partnership project which brings regional authorities in six North Sea countries together to build tools and expertise for the sustainable development of precious coastal zones.

Amanda McFarlane, chief executive of Fife Coast and Countryside Trust said “We were delighted to welcome our partners from across the North Sea Region to Fife. We hoped to take them on a tour of the area and show them some of the work we have already done to try to preserve the areas’ natural heritage.

“We were also delighted that we were joined by delegates from another EU project called BLAST. The two projects have linkages and we felt that a joint meeting would ensure that we are working together on finding innovative solutions to coastal issues. We have a busy agenda and we hope that projects such as SUSCOD and BLAST are able to make a real difference to coastal communities throughout the North Sea region”.


Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv