Rock fall at John Knox's Pulpit Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, December 1, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Photo Competition Thursday, November 24, 2011
Snails make slow but welcome return Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, November 3, 2011
Outdoor Learning Events Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Diversion on Coastal Path Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Western Extension Monday, September 5, 2011
Facebook and Twitter ! Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Little Egrets in 42-year record in Fife Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Eden Estaury News Tuesday, August 2, 2011
Rural Network News Friday, July 22, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Summer Newsletter Thursday, July 21, 2011
I-Spy Scotland's Surprising Nature Thursday, July 21, 2011
UK Physical Activity Guidelines Friday, July 15, 2011
Eden Estaury News Thursday, July 7, 2011
Fallen tree on Coastal Path Thursday, June 23, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Spring Newsletter Monday, April 25, 2011
Great Easter Newt Hunt Thursday, April 14, 2011
Eden Estaury News Monday, April 4, 2011
Quarterly Newsletter Published Monday, March 28, 2011
Eden Estuary News Friday, February 4, 2011
Eden Estaury News Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Fife Environment Trust 2010 Highlights Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Helpline for Hedgehogs Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Fife Coastal Path Photo Competition

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Budding photographers have a snapping chance to get their work featured on the front cover of a book about the Fife Coastal Path.

Fife Coast and Countryside Trust – the region’s leading environmental charity responsible for managing and conserving Fife’s countryside – is inviting amateur photographers to submit photos capturing the Path and its diverse beauty and natural wonders as part of the competition.

The Fife Coastal Path guidebook will be distributed through various outlets offering widespread exposure to the winner.

The Fife Coastal Path is 99 miles long, stretching from Kincardine in the South West of Fife, to The Tay Bridge– with plans to extend the Path up to the Kingdom's boundary at Newburgh soon to be launched.

The Path is rated as one of the top twenty walks in Scotland by Scottish National Heritage and VisitScotland as part of their Scotland’s Great Trails and is a much-loved local landmark exhibiting some of Fife’s extraordinary biodiversity that incorporates a stunning array of plant life and animals, including seals, dolphins, squirrels, insects and hundreds of bird species.

Walkers can explore unique geological, archaeological, military, religious, industrial and architectural sites along the Path that make up Fife’s heritage.

Fife Coastal Path features in ‘Appetite for Adventure – A Gastronomic Guide to Scotland’s Great Outdoors’ by Lucy Gillmore in association with VisitScotland and came runner up last year in the UK for best Coastal Path by readers of Coast Magazine.

Photos need to be submitted by December 2011 and be at least 300dpi.

To enter the competition, email your photos to marta.ramage@fifecountryside.co.uk

Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv