Rock fall at John Knox's Pulpit Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, December 1, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Photo Competition Thursday, November 24, 2011
Snails make slow but welcome return Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, November 3, 2011
Outdoor Learning Events Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Diversion on Coastal Path Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Western Extension Monday, September 5, 2011
Facebook and Twitter ! Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Little Egrets in 42-year record in Fife Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Eden Estaury News Tuesday, August 2, 2011
Rural Network News Friday, July 22, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Summer Newsletter Thursday, July 21, 2011
I-Spy Scotland's Surprising Nature Thursday, July 21, 2011
UK Physical Activity Guidelines Friday, July 15, 2011
Eden Estaury News Thursday, July 7, 2011
Fallen tree on Coastal Path Thursday, June 23, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Spring Newsletter Monday, April 25, 2011
Great Easter Newt Hunt Thursday, April 14, 2011
Eden Estaury News Monday, April 4, 2011
Quarterly Newsletter Published Monday, March 28, 2011
Eden Estuary News Friday, February 4, 2011
Eden Estaury News Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Fife Environment Trust 2010 Highlights Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Helpline for Hedgehogs Tuesday, January 4, 2011

I-Spy Scotland's Surprising Nature

Thursday, July 21, 2011
VisitScotland has teamed up with Scottish Natural Heritage and Michelin to produce the first ever I-Spy guide to Scottish Nature. Perfect for family breaks closer to home, the guides are a surprising way to learn about Scotland’s wildlife and nature in a responsible manner this summer.

From forest and farmland to mountains and moorland, Scotland’s National Nature Reserves (NNR) can be found across the country, from the northernmost tip of the Shetland Isles to the country’s most southern coast at Dumfries and Galloway.

Each NNR is free to enter and reserves are open all year round, housing some of Scotland’s most surprising hidden residents. These include:

• The largest single island gannet colony in the world at Bass Rock,
   off the coast of East   Lothian
• Sutherland’s Eas a’chual Aluinn, the highest waterfall in Scotland
• Pine Marten, a cheeky cousin of the badger which can be found in
   coniferous forests    mainly in the Highlands
• Bog Myrtle - a natural midge repellent found on Scottish hillsides

Click here to download your  voucher and take into any VisitScotland Information Centre across Scotland this summer to receive your free (RRP £2.50) copy of the I-Spy Scottish Nature guide.
Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv