Rock fall at John Knox's Pulpit Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, December 1, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Photo Competition Thursday, November 24, 2011
Snails make slow but welcome return Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, November 3, 2011
Outdoor Learning Events Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Diversion on Coastal Path Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Western Extension Monday, September 5, 2011
Facebook and Twitter ! Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Little Egrets in 42-year record in Fife Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Eden Estaury News Tuesday, August 2, 2011
Rural Network News Friday, July 22, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Summer Newsletter Thursday, July 21, 2011
I-Spy Scotland's Surprising Nature Thursday, July 21, 2011
UK Physical Activity Guidelines Friday, July 15, 2011
Eden Estaury News Thursday, July 7, 2011
Fallen tree on Coastal Path Thursday, June 23, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Spring Newsletter Monday, April 25, 2011
Great Easter Newt Hunt Thursday, April 14, 2011
Eden Estaury News Monday, April 4, 2011
Quarterly Newsletter Published Monday, March 28, 2011
Eden Estuary News Friday, February 4, 2011
Eden Estaury News Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Fife Environment Trust 2010 Highlights Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Helpline for Hedgehogs Tuesday, January 4, 2011

New Silver Sands Cafe - Great asset to the Fife Coastal Path

Monday, July 11, 2011
The beautiful award-winning beach at Silver Sands, on the Fife Coastal Path now has a fantastic new café and toilet facilities thanks to a £520,000 investment by Fife Council.

In June 2005 the café at Silver Sands was burned down. After a long period of negotiations to agree an insurance settlement the Council began the rebuild process. Through consultation with local people we identified the key features of the new design:
  • maximise on the fantastic sea views, creating a panoramic setting for visitors to the café/restaurant;
  • provide a café/restaurant which adds value to Silver Sands and operates throughout the year; and
  • use sustainable practices such as solar panels, light capture, green roof and timber cladding.
The cost of the project sits at £520,000 and was funded largely through the insurance settlement with a contribution from capital budgets and a sum of £40,000 from the West Fife Area budgets specifically to support the kitchen area.

Click here to read more.


Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv