Rock fall at John Knox's Pulpit Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, December 1, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Photo Competition Thursday, November 24, 2011
Snails make slow but welcome return Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, November 3, 2011
Outdoor Learning Events Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Diversion on Coastal Path Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Western Extension Monday, September 5, 2011
Facebook and Twitter ! Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Little Egrets in 42-year record in Fife Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Eden Estaury News Tuesday, August 2, 2011
Rural Network News Friday, July 22, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Summer Newsletter Thursday, July 21, 2011
I-Spy Scotland's Surprising Nature Thursday, July 21, 2011
UK Physical Activity Guidelines Friday, July 15, 2011
Eden Estaury News Thursday, July 7, 2011
Fallen tree on Coastal Path Thursday, June 23, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Spring Newsletter Monday, April 25, 2011
Great Easter Newt Hunt Thursday, April 14, 2011
Eden Estaury News Monday, April 4, 2011
Quarterly Newsletter Published Monday, March 28, 2011
Eden Estuary News Friday, February 4, 2011
Eden Estaury News Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Fife Environment Trust 2010 Highlights Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Helpline for Hedgehogs Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Praise as Fife Coast & Countryside Trust announces successful year

Tuesday, March 15, 2011
Praise was given to Fife Coast & Countryside Trust at the Council's Housing & Communities Committee earlier today (Tuesday) when members were presented with the Trust's latest annual report.

The report, which covers 2009/10, highlights some major achievements of the Trust including ongoing work to extend the Fife Coastal Path, maintaining and improving the Lomond Hills Regional Park and delivering successful orchards and Red Squirrel projects.

Jim Hooton, Service Manager for Fife Council’s Parks & Countryside said: “This was a busy year for the Trust. A five-year agreement was set for them to deliver countryside services on behalf of Fife Council which saw 31 staff being transferred from the Council to the Trust.

“The new teams have succeeded in delivering a range of high quality services including over 150 days of free countryside education such as Eco Schools, Forest Schools and Adopt a Beach. The hard work and dedication to maintain our coastline has also not been overlooked – the Coastal Path was voted Best Coastal Path in Scotland and runner up in the UK by readers of 'Coast' magazine last February.”

The Trust’s Chairman Robert Balfour said “This was a particularly significant year as it was the first set of accounts that we have published since we took over responsibility for a range of countryside functions from Fife Council. I am therefore delighted to see that the first nine months of operations has produced excellent financial results along with the great work that our staff continue to deliver in the countryside of Fife”

Robert continued “These results show how we are able to deliver added value by generating additional funding of over £700,000. These funds have helped us to deliver some important activities such as our two Coastal Path extensions, a Dune restoration project in St Andrews and our Orchard and Red Squirrel projects”.

A full copy of the Annual Report is available to download - Click here
Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv