Rock fall at John Knox's Pulpit Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, December 1, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Photo Competition Thursday, November 24, 2011
Snails make slow but welcome return Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, November 3, 2011
Outdoor Learning Events Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Diversion on Coastal Path Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Western Extension Monday, September 5, 2011
Facebook and Twitter ! Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Little Egrets in 42-year record in Fife Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Eden Estaury News Tuesday, August 2, 2011
Rural Network News Friday, July 22, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Summer Newsletter Thursday, July 21, 2011
I-Spy Scotland's Surprising Nature Thursday, July 21, 2011
UK Physical Activity Guidelines Friday, July 15, 2011
Eden Estaury News Thursday, July 7, 2011
Fallen tree on Coastal Path Thursday, June 23, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Spring Newsletter Monday, April 25, 2011
Great Easter Newt Hunt Thursday, April 14, 2011
Eden Estaury News Monday, April 4, 2011
Quarterly Newsletter Published Monday, March 28, 2011
Eden Estuary News Friday, February 4, 2011
Eden Estaury News Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Fife Environment Trust 2010 Highlights Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Helpline for Hedgehogs Tuesday, January 4, 2011

The Fairmont St Andrews gives donation to charitable Trust

Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Charity is the name of the game in the home of golf, with a generous Big Green Footprint Scheme donation from The Fairmont St Andrews to Fife Coast and Countryside Trust.
The £8,330 donation was generated from a scheme which sees an optional £1 charge on guests’ hotel bills.

The Fairmont St Andrews is a member and ambassador for Fife Coast and Countryside Trust’s Big Green Footprint Scheme, which allows organisations to donate to the Trust to help support and protect Fife’s outdoors and wildlife.

Now in its second year, The Big Green Footprint Scheme allows participating businesses to show customers, employees and local communities their green credentials and dedication to the local environment.

Some examples of on-going projects business can choose to support include Fife’s young rangers and educational programmes, Fife’s Red Squirrel projects and Fife Coastal Path visitor improvements.

Amanda McFarlane, Chief Executive of Fife Coast and Countryside Trust, said: “The Fairmont St Andrews has always been a great supporter of our work, and we are extremely grateful to all the staff and guests for their generosity in raising these funds under our Big Green Footprint Scheme.

“Donations like these allow us to keep improving the Fife Coastal Path and maintaining the amazing biodiversity and countryside across all of our 70 sites in Fife.”

Garrett Turta, General Manager of The Fairmont St Andrews, commented: “We have been a member of the Scheme since 2010, and in that time we are very proud to have raised £9,872 for Fife Coast and Countryside Trust. We believe that supporting and working with local organisations like the Trust is an important role for the hotel”.

To find out more about The Big Green Footprint Scheme and how to become a member, please visit www.tbgfs.co.uk
Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv