Rock fall at John Knox's Pulpit Tuesday, December 20, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, December 1, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Photo Competition Thursday, November 24, 2011
Snails make slow but welcome return Wednesday, November 9, 2011
Eden Estuary News Thursday, November 3, 2011
Outdoor Learning Events Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Diversion on Coastal Path Tuesday, September 20, 2011
Fife Coastal Path Western Extension Monday, September 5, 2011
Facebook and Twitter ! Tuesday, August 16, 2011
Little Egrets in 42-year record in Fife Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Eden Estaury News Tuesday, August 2, 2011
Rural Network News Friday, July 22, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Summer Newsletter Thursday, July 21, 2011
I-Spy Scotland's Surprising Nature Thursday, July 21, 2011
UK Physical Activity Guidelines Friday, July 15, 2011
Eden Estaury News Thursday, July 7, 2011
Fallen tree on Coastal Path Thursday, June 23, 2011
Dalbeath Marsh Spring Newsletter Monday, April 25, 2011
Great Easter Newt Hunt Thursday, April 14, 2011
Eden Estaury News Monday, April 4, 2011
Quarterly Newsletter Published Monday, March 28, 2011
Eden Estuary News Friday, February 4, 2011
Eden Estaury News Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Fife Environment Trust 2010 Highlights Wednesday, January 5, 2011
Helpline for Hedgehogs Tuesday, January 4, 2011

UK Physical Activity Guidelines

Friday, July 15, 2011
So many times we here excuses of not having the time, not being motivated and why do I need to exercise!  But research shows,  that physical activity has so many fitness benefits and can help with everything from gentle weight loss to cardiovascular disease.  Did you know that a brisk walk can help to strengthen your heart and lungs?

Several studies also have shown that walking can cut your risk of heart disease by half, protect against cancer and might even help to ease depression.  Not only that, but its completely free - and here in Fife we have an amazing network of routes to help you along the way. 

A new report just launched by the Department of Health outlines the clear link between physical activity and chronic disease.  The report covers activities from early years; children and young people; adults; and older adults.  There is something for everyone!

To download the report and read how you can get active click here.

We would love to see you out and about on the Fife Coastal Path, or for the more active walker, why not try climbing the Lomond Hills.

Happy Walking from all at Fife Coast and Countryside Trust.
Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv