2012 was a Wild Year in Fife Friday, December 21, 2012
Tree planting in Buckhaven Wednesday, December 12, 2012
Waxwing spotted in Leven Monday, December 10, 2012
Boardwalk to the wilderness Wednesday, December 5, 2012
Eden Estuary News Friday, November 30, 2012
Christmas Paper Craft Workshop Friday, November 9, 2012
Nature Trail Townhill Woods Thursday, November 1, 2012
Roadworks Wednesday, October 31, 2012
East Neuk Volunteers Friday, October 26, 2012
Volunteers Wanted!! Tuesday, October 16, 2012
East Neuk Volunteers Tuesday, October 16, 2012
Landslide on Coastal Path Tuesday, October 16, 2012
Path work at St Monans Church Tuesday, October 9, 2012
Adopt a Beach Thursday, October 4, 2012
Seabirds Friday, September 28, 2012
Fun Day Event at Aberdour Silver Sands Thursday, September 27, 2012
Be aware, landslide on Coastal Path Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Open Water Course Thursday, September 13, 2012
Eden Estuary News Monday, September 3, 2012
MCS Beachwatch Monday, September 3, 2012
Coastal Path Closure at Anstruther Monday, September 3, 2012
News from Eden Estuary Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Advice Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Litter Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Big thank you for a great Day Friday, August 10, 2012
Blue Flags for Fife Beaches Thursday, August 9, 2012
Jubilee beacon lights up East Lomond Thursday, August 9, 2012
Red Squirrels Thriving at Tentsmuir Thursday, August 9, 2012
Go nuts at Tentsmuir! Thursday, August 9, 2012
Eden Estuary News Thursday, August 9, 2012
See-Birds at The Castle Thursday, August 9, 2012
Clean up day Tuesday, August 7, 2012
Helping you find your Way Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Sophie Squirrel at the Big Tent Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Be Aware Friday, July 20, 2012
Elie Scarecrow Festival Monday, April 30, 2012
Completed path is on the map Friday, April 20, 2012
Harbourís history brought to life Friday, April 20, 2012
Nature's Beauty Monday, April 16, 2012
Fife's path just got longer ... Thursday, March 8, 2012
Eden Estuary News Friday, March 2, 2012
Eden Estuary News Wednesday, February 1, 2012
Dalbeath Marsh News Wednesday, February 1, 2012
Bluebells on the Move Thursday, January 26, 2012
Tree Planting Day Thursday, January 26, 2012
Teachers go down to the woods Thursday, January 26, 2012
Red Squirrel Trail Thursday, January 26, 2012

Jubilee beacon lights up East Lomond

Thursday, August 9, 2012
East Lomond helped light the way for the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee celebrations.
The Fife hill was one of a series of Scottish sites hand-picked to play a part in the extra-special celebrations, and guests took part in a torchlight procession before climbing from Falkland to the summit for the beacon lighting ceremony.
They were also treated to three fire sculptures in the shape of a volcano, a miner’s map and a leaf chosen by the local community to represent what the Lomond Hills means to them.
The Living Lomonds Landscape Partnership (LLLP) – which aims to reconnect people with the Lomond and Benarty Hills, conserve the area’s natural and cultural heritage and involve communities in training and volunteering activities – took the opportunity to tell people about plans for the development of the Lomond Hills and Benarty Hill area.
LLLP has received support from the Heritage Lottery Fund to develop their landscape conservation initiative, known as the Living Lomonds project, in consultation with local communities, organisations and people who live and work in and around the area.
The member organisations include Fife Coast and Countryside Trust, Falkland Centre for Stewardship, Kinross Museum Trust, Markinch Heritage Group, Benarty Community Forum, Lomond Hills Regional park partnership and TRACKS (The Rural Access Committee for Kinross-shire).

Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv