2012 was a Wild Year in Fife Friday, December 21, 2012
Tree planting in Buckhaven Wednesday, December 12, 2012
Waxwing spotted in Leven Monday, December 10, 2012
Boardwalk to the wilderness Wednesday, December 5, 2012
Eden Estuary News Friday, November 30, 2012
Christmas Paper Craft Workshop Friday, November 9, 2012
Nature Trail Townhill Woods Thursday, November 1, 2012
Roadworks Wednesday, October 31, 2012
East Neuk Volunteers Friday, October 26, 2012
Volunteers Wanted!! Tuesday, October 16, 2012
East Neuk Volunteers Tuesday, October 16, 2012
Landslide on Coastal Path Tuesday, October 16, 2012
Path work at St Monans Church Tuesday, October 9, 2012
Adopt a Beach Thursday, October 4, 2012
Seabirds Friday, September 28, 2012
Fun Day Event at Aberdour Silver Sands Thursday, September 27, 2012
Be aware, landslide on Coastal Path Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Open Water Course Thursday, September 13, 2012
Eden Estuary News Monday, September 3, 2012
MCS Beachwatch Monday, September 3, 2012
Coastal Path Closure at Anstruther Monday, September 3, 2012
News from Eden Estuary Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Advice Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Litter Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Big thank you for a great Day Friday, August 10, 2012
Blue Flags for Fife Beaches Thursday, August 9, 2012
Jubilee beacon lights up East Lomond Thursday, August 9, 2012
Red Squirrels Thriving at Tentsmuir Thursday, August 9, 2012
Go nuts at Tentsmuir! Thursday, August 9, 2012
Eden Estuary News Thursday, August 9, 2012
See-Birds at The Castle Thursday, August 9, 2012
Clean up day Tuesday, August 7, 2012
Helping you find your Way Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Sophie Squirrel at the Big Tent Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Be Aware Friday, July 20, 2012
Elie Scarecrow Festival Monday, April 30, 2012
Completed path is on the map Friday, April 20, 2012
Harbourís history brought to life Friday, April 20, 2012
Nature's Beauty Monday, April 16, 2012
Fife's path just got longer ... Thursday, March 8, 2012
Eden Estuary News Friday, March 2, 2012
Eden Estuary News Wednesday, February 1, 2012
Dalbeath Marsh News Wednesday, February 1, 2012
Bluebells on the Move Thursday, January 26, 2012
Tree Planting Day Thursday, January 26, 2012
Teachers go down to the woods Thursday, January 26, 2012
Red Squirrel Trail Thursday, January 26, 2012

Lomond Hills area community welcomed to drop-in sessions

Thursday, August 9, 2012
People lucky enough to be living close to the Lomond Hills and Loch Leven were invited to help shape the area’s future.
The Living Lomonds Landscape Partnership (LLLP) hosted a series of drop-in sessions to gauge local opinion on ideas aimed at helping people to access and enjoy the hills, and to appreciate their stories, wildlife, history, traditional skills and conservation.
Alex Page, LLLP Project Development Officer, said: “The Lomond Hills are an important area for the local communities and we want to make sure that we fully understand what these communities feel is really important about them.
“The drop-in sessions were a great opportunity to help shape this exciting project by sharing the community’s views and suggestions, ensuring that it will be of lasting benefit to the people, wildlife and landscape of the Living Lomonds area.”
Those attending the drop-in sessions also had the chance to share creative ideas for the Lomond Hills fire sculptures – beacons to celebrate the Queen’s Diamond Jubilee – and view a frieze depicting images of life in the hills, created by children and families visiting the Falkland Centre for Stewardship.
Community drop-in sessions took place on Tuesday 8th May at Falkland Village Hall and Leslie Library and on Wednesday 9th May at Markinch Parish Church and Benarty Community Centre.
Members of the community who were unable to attend also had the chance to take part by completing a short online survey about the Lomond Hills at www.surveymonkey.com/s/RLNVQ7X
LLLP has received support from the Heritage Lottery Fund (HLF) to develop this project during 2012 in consultation with local communities, organisations and people who live and work in and around the Living Lomonds area.
A full application to the HLF Landscape Partnerships Scheme will be submitted at the end of 2012, which is expected to fund Living Lomonds project work from 2013 – 2015.
The member organisations include Fife Coast and Countryside Trust, Falkland Centre for Stewardship, Kinross Museum Trust, Markinch Heritage Group, Benarty Community Forum, Lomond Hills Regional park partnership and TRACKS (The Rural Access Committee for Kinross-shire).


Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv