2012 was a Wild Year in Fife Friday, December 21, 2012
Tree planting in Buckhaven Wednesday, December 12, 2012
Waxwing spotted in Leven Monday, December 10, 2012
Boardwalk to the wilderness Wednesday, December 5, 2012
Eden Estuary News Friday, November 30, 2012
Christmas Paper Craft Workshop Friday, November 9, 2012
Nature Trail Townhill Woods Thursday, November 1, 2012
Roadworks Wednesday, October 31, 2012
East Neuk Volunteers Friday, October 26, 2012
Volunteers Wanted!! Tuesday, October 16, 2012
East Neuk Volunteers Tuesday, October 16, 2012
Landslide on Coastal Path Tuesday, October 16, 2012
Path work at St Monans Church Tuesday, October 9, 2012
Adopt a Beach Thursday, October 4, 2012
Seabirds Friday, September 28, 2012
Fun Day Event at Aberdour Silver Sands Thursday, September 27, 2012
Be aware, landslide on Coastal Path Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Open Water Course Thursday, September 13, 2012
Eden Estuary News Monday, September 3, 2012
MCS Beachwatch Monday, September 3, 2012
Coastal Path Closure at Anstruther Monday, September 3, 2012
News from Eden Estuary Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Advice Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Litter Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Big thank you for a great Day Friday, August 10, 2012
Blue Flags for Fife Beaches Thursday, August 9, 2012
Jubilee beacon lights up East Lomond Thursday, August 9, 2012
Red Squirrels Thriving at Tentsmuir Thursday, August 9, 2012
Go nuts at Tentsmuir! Thursday, August 9, 2012
Eden Estuary News Thursday, August 9, 2012
See-Birds at The Castle Thursday, August 9, 2012
Clean up day Tuesday, August 7, 2012
Helping you find your Way Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Sophie Squirrel at the Big Tent Wednesday, July 25, 2012
Be Aware Friday, July 20, 2012
Elie Scarecrow Festival Monday, April 30, 2012
Completed path is on the map Friday, April 20, 2012
Harbourís history brought to life Friday, April 20, 2012
Nature's Beauty Monday, April 16, 2012
Fife's path just got longer ... Thursday, March 8, 2012
Eden Estuary News Friday, March 2, 2012
Eden Estuary News Wednesday, February 1, 2012
Dalbeath Marsh News Wednesday, February 1, 2012
Bluebells on the Move Thursday, January 26, 2012
Tree Planting Day Thursday, January 26, 2012
Teachers go down to the woods Thursday, January 26, 2012
Red Squirrel Trail Thursday, January 26, 2012

Rotary Boost for Fife outdoor fundraising efforts

Tuesday, February 14, 2012
This week the Fife Coastal Path, has received a £200 donation this week from Anstruther Rotary Club.

The Club, which hosts an annual East Neuk Coastal Walk, chose to make the donation to Fife Coast and Countryside Trust for the Path’s on-going maintenance.

The Trust, which manages sites across Fife on behalf of Fife Council, relies on donations to help maintain and enhance key areas of the region’s coast and countryside, giving recreational opportunities for locals and visitors.

Colin Campbell, Chairman of Anstruther Rotary Club’s organising team, said: “We are delighted to have this close link with Fife Coast and Countryside Trust – it is the superb Coastal Path that attracts walkers and makes this charity fundraising event possible - Sunday 3rd June this year will be the third time the walk has been organised and that very much in response to requests from walkers who said how much they enjoyed the event and especially the Coastal Path. In 2011 it attracted 157 people, from as far afield as the Netherlands and with many young families making it a day’s outing. Walkers chose which charity they wished to support and 22 different charities benefited with a total of more than £10,000 being donated.

With a start and finish point in Crail, the walk covers 13 picturesque miles of the Fife Coastal Path, from Earlsferry to Crail and with a less-demanding 6-mile option also available. Transport is provided from Crail to the path and tea, biscuits and bananas are on tap. The weather cannot be guaranteed, but a very warm welcome most certainly can. More information about the event is on our website. www.rotaryanstruther.org

Simon Phillips, our Business Manager went along to receive the donation and to talk to the Club about the Trust and the Coastal Path. Simon commented “We are extremely grateful to all of the members, family and friends of Anstruther Rotary Club who have contributed towards this donation.

“The Trust is dedicated to managing, conserving and enhancing the biodiversity and countryside of Fife – donations from individuals and businesses in support of the Trust’s work are vital. The Trust is committed to providing local communities open access to high-quality destinations across Fife, and it also plays an important role in attracting visitors to the region, bringing in much-needed economic benefit to local businesses.

“Donations from people who use and appreciate Fife’s coast and countryside, as well as time and effort contributed by volunteers, are greatly appreciated and play a vital role in the long-term sustainability of the region’s natural resources. “

If you would like to donate to Fife Coast and Countryside Trust. Simply click here


Pictured below from L-R Vice President Roderick Skinner, Graham Meacher, Treasurer George Hunter, Bill Batchelor, Simon Phillips of FCCT, Club President Derek Mathie, Chairman of the Coastal Walk team Colin Campbell, Alastair Graham, Ian McBain, Eric Dewhirst, Andrew Matthew.
FCCT Receives donation from Anstruther Rotary Club

Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv