Loo of the Year Award Winners! Tuesday, December 10, 2013
Loo of the Year Award Winners! Tuesday, December 10, 2013
Aspen Tree Planting Success Saturday, December 7, 2013
Dysart Storm surge Thursday, December 5, 2013
FCCT helps introduce sheep to Outhead Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Mini-beast benefits at School Wood Thursday, November 7, 2013
The Beginnings of Chocolate Tuesday, October 8, 2013
Fife Coastal Path relay accomplished Saturday, October 5, 2013
Coastal Geology Weekend Success Friday, October 4, 2013
Coastal Geology Weekend Success Friday, October 4, 2013
Path Diversion at East Wemyss Wednesday, October 2, 2013
SEAFIELD TOWER Thursday, September 5, 2013
Leuchars Airshow 7th September Friday, August 30, 2013
West Sands Drop in Day Friday, August 30, 2013
Sea Eagles Breed in Fife! Friday, August 30, 2013
On the Eden Friday, August 30, 2013
Dolphins Friday, August 30, 2013
West Sands Event Thursday, August 15, 2013
Birnie Loch Training and Fun Day Monday, August 12, 2013
Parking disruptions Monday, August 5, 2013
Salt, Coal & Whisky! Tuesday, July 23, 2013
Birnie Loch Family Day Thursday, July 18, 2013
Cows on Fife Coastal Path Tuesday, July 16, 2013
Allan Crow Blog - part 2 Friday, July 12, 2013
Allan Crow Blog Thursday, July 11, 2013
Eden Estuary News Wednesday, July 3, 2013
Introduction to Qigong Tuesday, June 4, 2013
Eden Estuary News Monday, June 3, 2013
Dogs in the Countryside Monday, June 3, 2013
Fife Show 2013 Friday, May 17, 2013
Eden Estuary News Thursday, May 2, 2013
Elie Scarecrow Festival Monday, April 29, 2013
Geology Walk Event Friday, March 8, 2013
Spring Re-vamp Decoupage Event Friday, March 1, 2013
Eden Estuary News Friday, March 1, 2013
Geology Walk Event Thursday, February 21, 2013
Red Squirrel Talk Thursday, February 7, 2013
Eden Estuary News Tuesday, February 5, 2013
Landslips Wednesday, January 9, 2013
Adopt a Beach Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Invitation for quotes to deliver Year One of the Discovering the Ancient Lomonds project.

Friday, December 13, 2013
The Living Lomonds Partnership are looking to appoint an experienced archaeologist (or archaeology firm) to manage and lead the year one archaeological programme for the Living Lomonds Landscape Partnership.

Background: The Living Lomonds Landscape Partnership (LLLP) is an association of organisations in Fife
and Perth & Kinross who have come together to deliver a landscape conservation programme
throughout 2013 – 2016. The LLLP are delighted to have received funding from the Heritage Lottery
Fund alongside further funding including Scottish Natural Heritage, Fife Council, Fife Environment Trust
and others. As part of this programme the LLLP are looking to deliver an archeology focused project
named Discovering the Ancient Lomonds.

Context: The Archaeology Baseline Survey conducted within the development phase of LLLP illustrated
the exceptional range of archaeological remains in the project area. These have the capacity to help
tell the history of human relationships with the Lomonds landscape from the end of the Ice Age
(10,000BC) to the 20th century. This project will involve a range of community training activities and
build on the baseline survey to ensure the public have a role in finding out more about their
archaeological heritage, facilitate access and learning about the archaeology and helping to
preserve the remains of key archaeological sites.

Overall project aims of Discover the Ancient Lomonds:
• To make the extraordinary story of past human relationships with the landscape more
accessible to the public;
• Help the archaeological remains to be researched and understood;
• Help the public explore and learn about the landscape through themed training activities;
• To bring experts and local volunteers together at all stages of the project facilitating mutual
exchange of learning and archaeological skills;
• Create a knowledge and education legacy for the project.

Key deliverables over year 1 of the programme:
• Community training site audits/walk over surveys
• Community training geophysical surveys
• Reporting of geophysical surveys
• Community excavation activities
• Public talks and community engagement activity
• Liaison across the LLLP projects providing consultancy support on Archaeological matters
• Training of approx. 200 volunteer days.

The final sites and schedule are to be confirmed but indicative areas include:
• East Lomond Hillfort
• Balharvie Moss hut circle
• Lochore Castle

Contract duration: 12 month contract running from January 2014 – December 2014 (subject to
confirmation of match funding).

Further information:
• General information on the LLLP project can be found at their home page here.
• Contract queries to Professor David Munro at: davidmunro@kinaskit.co.uk
Closing date: High-level quotes should be submitted in writing to Helen Lawrenson at
helen@centreforstewardship.org.uk by 5pm on 19th December 2013.
Our Next Event
FCCTrust
@FCCTrust #fancyawalk #lomondhills #fifecoastalpath #LNR check out our library of downloadable leaflets… https://t.co/julHIl2xhg