Invitation to Tender Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Christmas Opening Times Monday, December 14, 2015
East Lomond Car Park Closure Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Pathhead Sands Re-Opens to Vehicles Thursday, December 3, 2015
Pilgrim Way Development Phase Launch Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Eden Estuary News December 2015 Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Scottish Thistle Awards Friday, November 13, 2015
Tentsmuir Tree Felling Friday, November 13, 2015
Newburgh Arch Now Open! Friday, November 13, 2015
Eden Estuary News Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Scottish Thistle Awards 2015 Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Loo of the Year 2015 Monday, October 19, 2015
Eden Estuary Newsletter October 2015 Monday, October 5, 2015
Pathhead Sands Friday, October 2, 2015
First steps on Pilgrim Way Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Lochore Meadows Open Weekend Success Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Glen Vale Path Works Monday, September 21, 2015
Calais Muir Improvement Works Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Eden Estuary Newsletter Monday, July 6, 2015
Lochore Meadows Events Monday, June 29, 2015
Fife Show Sunday, June 7, 2015
Seaside Awards 2015 Tuesday, June 2, 2015
4th Annual Elie Scarecrow Festival Monday, April 27, 2015
A New Path for Balcurvie Monday, April 27, 2015
Lochore Meadows six-month update Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Fife Pilgrim Way Public Consultation Launched

Wednesday, March 4, 2015


This week the first dates for public consultation events across Fife to consult communities on the proposed Fife Pilgrim Way have been announced.

The Fife Pilgrim Way is an exciting new project to develop a 70 mile long distance walking route through the heart of Fife to link together many examples of the Kingdom’s medieval and pilgrim heritage.

Over the forthcoming months the Trust, with support from the Scottish Pilgrim Routes Forum, the Fife Tourism Partnership, Fife Council, Fife Cultural Trust and Forth Pilgrim will be organising a series of drop in events along the route where you can come and talk to the team about the proposals and find out more.

Simon Hill of Fife Coast and Countryside Trust who is leading the consultations said “to develop a successful route requires the support of local people as well as landowners. Through these drop-in events we want to encourage the active involvement of communities, heritage groups, churches and businesses to shape the project and contribute to the long term success of the route.

We warmly welcome the input of local people and these events are an opportunity for residents to share their ideas for the project. For example, can you tell us more about Fife’s medieval past? Do you have a view on how we could involve your community, church or business? What activities you would like to see the project offer?”

The drop-in events begin on Saturday 14th March at the North Queensferry Station café. Future events will be held in Culross, Inverkeithing, Kelty, Ballingry, Glenrothes, Kennoway and Ceres and further dates are being planned for St Andrews and Dunfermline.

The project is keen to capture the wider views and opinions of people throughout Fife and is offering various ways to have your say. To find detailed information on these drop-in events, links to our online survey which we would encourage everyone to complete and opportunities to sign up to the routes newsletter please click here or contact Simon Hill on simon.hill@fifecountryside.co.uk
Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv