Invitation to Tender Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Christmas Opening Times Monday, December 14, 2015
East Lomond Car Park Closure Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Pathhead Sands Re-Opens to Vehicles Thursday, December 3, 2015
Pilgrim Way Development Phase Launch Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Eden Estuary News December 2015 Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Scottish Thistle Awards Friday, November 13, 2015
Tentsmuir Tree Felling Friday, November 13, 2015
Newburgh Arch Now Open! Friday, November 13, 2015
Eden Estuary News Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Scottish Thistle Awards 2015 Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Loo of the Year 2015 Monday, October 19, 2015
Eden Estuary Newsletter October 2015 Monday, October 5, 2015
Pathhead Sands Friday, October 2, 2015
First steps on Pilgrim Way Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Lochore Meadows Open Weekend Success Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Glen Vale Path Works Monday, September 21, 2015
Calais Muir Improvement Works Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Eden Estuary Newsletter Monday, July 6, 2015
Lochore Meadows Events Monday, June 29, 2015
Fife Show Sunday, June 7, 2015
Seaside Awards 2015 Tuesday, June 2, 2015
4th Annual Elie Scarecrow Festival Monday, April 27, 2015
A New Path for Balcurvie Monday, April 27, 2015
Lochore Meadows six-month update Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Improvement works start at Seafield

Tuesday, March 3, 2015


The first step in exciting plans to transform the much-loved Seafield beach site began this week. A major revamp, funded by Fife Council through its annual budget programme, will see access roads and parking areas upgraded, brand-new steps and ramps put in place and a beautiful wildflower meadow created. It all adds up to a new lease of Fife for one of the Kingdom's most popular destinations.

Picturesque Seafield, where nature lovers can see seabirds in abundance and spot seals basking upon the wave-washed strand, has long been a favourite spot for family outings and dog walking. The Trust are delivering the project on behalf of Fife Council and our Coastal Team Leader, Robbie Blyth, said: "This is a great project and delivers much-needed improvement to the site. The contractors, Thomas Menzies (Builders) Ltd, will be on site for approximately four weeks so we would like to ask anyone visiting the site to follow any signage to ensure they are safe while the work takes place. We are grateful to Fife Council for the funding and we hope that our valued visitors will feel the work helps to improve access to the site and the beach."
Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv