Invitation to Tender Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Christmas Opening Times Monday, December 14, 2015
East Lomond Car Park Closure Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Pathhead Sands Re-Opens to Vehicles Thursday, December 3, 2015
Pilgrim Way Development Phase Launch Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Eden Estuary News December 2015 Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Scottish Thistle Awards Friday, November 13, 2015
Tentsmuir Tree Felling Friday, November 13, 2015
Newburgh Arch Now Open! Friday, November 13, 2015
Eden Estuary News Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Scottish Thistle Awards 2015 Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Loo of the Year 2015 Monday, October 19, 2015
Eden Estuary Newsletter October 2015 Monday, October 5, 2015
Pathhead Sands Friday, October 2, 2015
First steps on Pilgrim Way Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Lochore Meadows Open Weekend Success Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Glen Vale Path Works Monday, September 21, 2015
Calais Muir Improvement Works Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Eden Estuary Newsletter Monday, July 6, 2015
Lochore Meadows Events Monday, June 29, 2015
Fife Show Sunday, June 7, 2015
Seaside Awards 2015 Tuesday, June 2, 2015
4th Annual Elie Scarecrow Festival Monday, April 27, 2015
A New Path for Balcurvie Monday, April 27, 2015
Lochore Meadows six-month update Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Newburgh Arch Now Open!

Friday, November 13, 2015
A newly-designed arch marking the beginning of the Fife Coastal Path at Newburgh was unveiled by Jim Leishman MBE, Provost of Fife following a joint project by the Fife Coast and Countryside Trust and Babcock International.

The arch, which has been created to mark one entrance to the Fife Coastal Path, complements the existing arch at the Kincardine end of the path which officially opened twelve months ago. The new feature includes images reflecting the local environment and was designed by Fife Coast and Countryside Trust’s Ranger and professional illustrator, Dallas Seawright.

The arch pillars are made from whinstone which was quarried locally by Breedon Aggregates and the metalwork was carried out by Babcock International. Babcock’s team included work by a number of apprentices who did a wonderful job.

Amanda MacFarlane, Chief Executive, Fife Coast and Countryside Trust said, “We’re delighted to be unveiling the second arch at the iconic Fife Coastal Path. We’ve tried to reflect the local environment into the arch, sourcing local stone and a design that celebrates the Tay. The path offers something for everyone, from a challenging 117 mile trek to shorter chunks suitable for families – we hope the new arch will continue to bring visitors and locals to the path to enjoy the outdoors.”

Commenting on the project, Ian Donnelly, Managing Director – Energy & Marine Services, Babcock International said:

“We are extremely proud of our ongoing commitment to the development of the Fife Coastal Path. Getting involved with this project underlines our commitment to support the community and gives us an opportunity to showcase the skills and talents of our apprentices.

Our apprentices have already been involved in fabricating the path’s gateway at Kincardine Bridge, with their contribution to the design and fabrication of the Newburgh Gate allowing us to continue to support this major asset for the people of Fife.

Our apprentice programme is a critical part of our plan to build a skilled workforce capable of delivering the most complex engineering solutions. The skills and experience gathered as part of the Gateway project will be invaluable to our apprentices’ professional and personal development.”

Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv