Invitation to Tender Wednesday, December 16, 2015
Christmas Opening Times Monday, December 14, 2015
East Lomond Car Park Closure Tuesday, December 8, 2015
Pathhead Sands Re-Opens to Vehicles Thursday, December 3, 2015
Pilgrim Way Development Phase Launch Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Eden Estuary News December 2015 Wednesday, December 2, 2015
Scottish Thistle Awards Friday, November 13, 2015
Tentsmuir Tree Felling Friday, November 13, 2015
Newburgh Arch Now Open! Friday, November 13, 2015
Eden Estuary News Tuesday, November 3, 2015
Scottish Thistle Awards 2015 Wednesday, October 28, 2015
Loo of the Year 2015 Monday, October 19, 2015
Eden Estuary Newsletter October 2015 Monday, October 5, 2015
Pathhead Sands Friday, October 2, 2015
First steps on Pilgrim Way Wednesday, September 30, 2015
Lochore Meadows Open Weekend Success Tuesday, September 22, 2015
Glen Vale Path Works Monday, September 21, 2015
Calais Muir Improvement Works Tuesday, August 25, 2015
Eden Estuary Newsletter Monday, July 6, 2015
Lochore Meadows Events Monday, June 29, 2015
Fife Show Sunday, June 7, 2015
Seaside Awards 2015 Tuesday, June 2, 2015
4th Annual Elie Scarecrow Festival Monday, April 27, 2015
A New Path for Balcurvie Monday, April 27, 2015
Lochore Meadows six-month update Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Seafield Improvement Works Completed

Monday, June 1, 2015
 
 
Improvement works at Seafield Beach and car park have been recently completed and visitors already agree that it has never looked better!

Improved parking and landscaping along with the installation of access steps and ramps to the beach were designed and delivered by the Trust thanks to funding from Fife Council.

Despite Seafield holding seaside award beach status for a number of years, the access road and parking had fallen into a poor state of repair and these much needed works have given the area a face lift just in time for the arrival of summer.

Amanda McFarlane, Chief Executive of the Trust said “This has been a great example of partnership working. Thanks to funding from Fife Council, we have been able to make a whole range of improvements to the site including better parking, improved access to the beach and the planting of a wildflower meadow".

“We hope that Kirkcaldy residents and visitors to the area will like what we have done and that the beach will be a great place for people to visit for many years to come. Over the coming months we hope to begin work on an exciting project to improve the beach at Pathhead Sands thanks to funding from the Coastal Communities Fund”.
Our Next Event
Christmas Wreath Workshop
FCCTrust
@FCCT @KSBScotland #RoadsideLitter is a blight on our roadsides. Please #GiveYourLitterALift this winter #TakeItHome https://t.co/wl8V1Acxqv