Eden Estuary News November 2016 Monday, November 7, 2016
Fife Coastal Path - Wormit to Balmerino Thursday, October 13, 2016
Eden Estuary News August 16 Thursday, August 4, 2016
Summer Holiday Activity Ideas! Thursday, June 30, 2016
Trust Welcomes New CEO Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Coastal Centre - Early Closure Thursday, June 9, 2016
Seaside Awards 2016 Tuesday, June 7, 2016
Eden Estuary News June 2016 Thursday, June 2, 2016
Eden Estuary Newsletter May 2016 Thursday, May 5, 2016
DYSART HARBOUR CLOSURE Friday, April 29, 2016
Spring 2016 Newsletter Wednesday, April 20, 2016
EDEN CENTRE CLOSURE Tuesday, April 12, 2016
Trust Staff are World Hosts! Monday, April 11, 2016
Eden Estuary April News Friday, April 1, 2016
Eden Centre Thursday, March 31, 2016
Guardbridge Road Closures - Update Monday, March 21, 2016
Tentsmuir Car Park Resurfacing Works Wednesday, March 9, 2016
Eden Estuary News Tuesday, February 2, 2016
FCCT Site Condition Advisory Notice Wednesday, January 6, 2016
Guardbridge Road Closure Wednesday, January 6, 2016
2015 Year In Review Tuesday, January 5, 2016
Eden Estuary News January 2016 Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Trust Welcomes New CEO

Tuesday, June 28, 2016
We are delighted to welcome Chris Broome as our new CEO. With a background in recreational land use and nature conservation, Chris brings a wealth of expertise and knowledge to the role.

With many years’ experience working in countryside management on local, national and UK wide initiatives including working closely with SNH, Keep Scotland Beautiful and many other related agencies, Chris has a deep understanding of countryside recreation, biodiversity and outdoor education.

Business Support Manager, Valerie Telfer said, “Chris was the lead Council officer responsible for the development and instigation of the Fife Coast & Countryside Trust and we are very pleased to have him back on the team”.

A former Board Director of the Paths for All Partnership, Chris was also involved in taking forward development of the Fife Coastal Path in conjunction with Fife Enterprise, and participated in the pan-European Nave Nortrail project.

On being asked about his appointment, Chris said, “I am delighted to be taking on the role as CEO at Fife Coast and Countryside Trust. This is a wonderful organisation doing great work in creating opportunities for everyone to experience Fife’s great outdoors. Along with the teams across all the sites we manage, I am committed to continuing to promote, preserve and protect Fife’s outstanding Coast and Countryside, working with our partners and local communities for the benefit of all those who live, work and visit the Kingdom.”


Our Next Event
Our events page is regularly updated with new events.
FCCTrust
@FCCTrust Fife Council’s Lead Officer Environmental Health (Food & Workplace Safety) Rob Westlands confirmed that t… https://t.co/qQwdDqnsGa